To view your specific lesson or group class schedule, log in to your account.


Additional events and details can be found on the google calendar.

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

 

2020

 

Welcome Night Open House

Thursday, September 3

 

First Day of Lessons

Tuesday, September 8

Faculty Recital - Beethoven

Sunday, September 20

 

Parents Observation Week

Monday, October 19 through Saturday, October 24

 

Faculty Recital

Sunday, November 1

Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 24 through Sunday, November 29

 

Musical Merriment Student Recital

Saturday, December 5

 

Parents Classes

Monday, December 7 through Saturday, December 19

 

Winter Break

Sunday, December 20 through Sunday, January 3

 

2021

 

Lessons Resume

Monday, January 18

 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 20 - NSMS is OPEN

Presidents Day

Monday, February 15 - NSMS is OPEN

 

Piano Progressions

Monday, March 1 through Friday, March 5

 

Spring Break

Sunday, March 28 through Sunday, April 4 

Lessons Resume

Monday, April 5

 

Composition Contest Submissions Due 

Friday, April 30 

 

Recital Conflict Notifications Due

Friday, April 30 

 

RCM Exams

Friday, May 14 through Sunday, May 16

 

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 31 - NSMS is CLOSED

 

Spring Student Recital Series

Saturday, May 22 and Sunday, May 23

 

PEPS Recitals

Sunday, June 13

 

Last Day of Lessons

Monday, June 21

 

Summer Lessons and Camps

July and August

Location

4543 Route 27 

Kingston, NJ 08528

Phone

609-921-2900

Contact Us

The New School for Music Study is a division of The Frances Clark Center for Keyboard Pedagogy, a non-profit 501 c(3) institution.