Location

4543 Route 27 

Kingston, NJ 08528

Phone

609-921-2900

Contact Us

The New School for Music Study is a division of The Frances Clark Center for Keyboard Pedagogy, a non-profit 501 c(3) institution.  

To view your specific lesson or group class schedule, log in to your account.


Additional events and details can be found on the google calendar.

2019-2020 Academic Calendar

 

2019

 

Welcome Night Open House

Thursday, August 29 

 

First Day of Lessons

Tuesday, September 3

 

Parents Observation Week

Monday, October 14 through Saturday, October 20

 

Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 26 through Sunday, December 1

 

Parents Classes

Monday, December 9 through Saturday, December 21

 

Winter Break

Sunday, December 22 through Sunday, January 4

 

2020

 

Lessons Resume

Monday, January 5

 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 20 - NSMS is OPEN

Presidents Day

Monday, February 17 - NSMS is OPEN

 

Piano Progressions

Monday, March 3 through Friday, March 7

 

Spring Break

Monday, April 6 through Saturday, April 11 

Lessons Resume

Monday, April 13

 

Composition Contest Submissions Due 

Thursday, April 30 

 

Recital Conflict Notifications Due

Thursday, April 30 

 

RCM Exams

Sunday, May 17 through Tuesday, May 19

 

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 25

 

Spring Student Recital Series

Saturday, May 30 and Sunday, May 31

 

PEPS Recitals

Sunday, June 21

 

Last Day of Lessons

Monday, June 22

 

Summer Lessons and Camps

July and August